UNSW Built Environment: 2011 Australian International Design Awards

15 02 2011

The 2011 Australian International Design Awards are now open for entry. These awards recognise excellence in design and innovation across a diverse range of categories. Designers, manufacturers and distributors of professionally designed products and services available on the Australian market are eligible to enter the 2011 program and be in the running for Australia’s top design award.

The Australian International Design Awards is Australia’s oldest and most prestigious design awards program. The 2011 awards are now accepting entries across 9 categories, including a student category. The categories include:  Consumer, Business and Technology, Medical and Scientific, Automotive and Transport, Sport and Leisure, Housing and Building, Heavy Machinery, Architectural and Interior Products, and Student – The James Dyson Award.

The 2010 James Dyson Award was won by UNSW BE Industrial Design graduate Sam Adeloju for his design “Longreach”, a floatation device that could save swimmers from drowning.

Sam Adeloju, winner of the 2010 James Dyson Award with his winning design "Longreach"

For more information on the 2011 awards, and how to enter, please visit the Australian International Design Awards website.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: