UNSW Built Environment Construction Management & Property: Jess Pascoe

5 08 2010

Semester 2 has just begun and it is looking like it will be a very busy time! I managed to get into my preferred electives despite initially being unable to. Housing Industry Practice had its first lecture and it looks very interesting – and also relevant to what I want to pursue later on. The class is different to most if not all of my other lectures I have (and have ever had) in that there are no slides. Instead he just speaks to us throughout the lecture – taking us through each part of the major assignment week by week. No exam! My other classes are Real Property Law, which I quite enjoy, as well as Tall Buildings and Contract Admin which are the core subjects and fortunately look like they are going to be interesting also. All of my assignment groups are sorted out and already things have been due, however luckily I think I am reasonably organised right from the beginning so it shouldn’t be too much of a struggle. I still see my friends from class all the time, but the electives also give me an opportunity to meet some new people which is great. Looking forward to this semester, I feel like I am getting a better and better understanding of what I’m doing which makes me feel more and more comfortable. I’ll have a lot on my plate for the next few months but I am eager to get in to it all!

Actions

Information

One response

6 08 2010
charug211

We have already done enough harm to the environment…High time we woke up to see the damage we’ve caused.
We may not be able to reduce global warming, end pollution and save endangered species single-handedly, but by choosing to live an earth-friendly lifestyle we can do a lot every day to help achieve those goals.
Stand Up Take Action 2010.We need you…Globally more than 173 Million people stood up against poverty in 2009, a Guinness World Record! Let us break this record in 2010!

It is Time for You to STAND UP AGAINST POVERTY NOW!
Join us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/unmcampaignINDIA
Follow us on Twitter at http://twitter.com/unmcampaignIND

Leave a Reply

