UNSW Built Environment Construction Management & Property: Jess Pascoe

19 03 2010

2010 has started exceptionally well. I finished off the last 5 weeks of my ten week scholarship placement at Laing O’Rourke, and am lucky enough to have been offered a place here two days a week.

Summer was a great 4 months, I worked hard but had plenty of time for fun and went back to uni fresh and ready to go. I have only been back a couple of weeks but so far it has been great. My timetable is Tuesdays and Thursdays which is excellent because it leaves me time to work, and my subjects are Property & Asset Management, ICT Applications, Construction Law and Industrial Building Construction.

The first two are electives I chose because I am majoring in Property Development. I have found all of them to be quite interesting which is good because it makes it easier to stay in class! I have my first one hour lecture this semester which is definitely a nice change to the 4 hours from last year, and the rest are 3 hours which is also not so bad. It’s the extra hour that’s a killer! I have handed in one piece of work so far which wasn’t so bad but haven’t much to report on how difficult everything is yet, because I think everyone is still in “intro mode”.

Looking forward to the rest of the year, I think I’m going to really enjoy this semester especially.

Actions

Information

One response

22 03 2010
Anonymous

Congratulation to you and Trent for such a prestigious achievement! You’ve made the University so proud!
I’ve seen most of your works, and they are undeniably amazing design projects and presentations.
You deserved it, Griffen!
All the best for future endeavour!

Leave a Reply

