UNSW Built Environment Architectural Computing: Nikolina Borak

18 03 2010

Hi!

My name is Nikolina and I am in my 3rd and final year of architectural computing and really glad to be finishing but also feeling a bit down having to leave the Built Environment. During my long summer break that consisted of sleeping, beach, going out with friends, designing visuals for my family, and a little bit of studying and an interesting summer course, I was eager to get back to my studies and start my final year.

This year my classes consist of mostly electives that allow me to broaden my knowledge, not just about architectural computing. I am doing very unusual courses (Property assessment to textiles to multimedia) that do not relate to one another but will be very helpful once I am in the field and give me a competitive advantage against others. I am really enjoying my first weeks of the semester and looking forward to developing my skills further and understanding what is needed once I finish. Once I finish I would like to go into visualisations and am currently looking for work experience for this year.

I hope that this year will be interesting and different and hopefully not too difficult.
Wishing everyone luck for the year.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

