UNSW Built Environment Construction Management & Property: Steve Trinh

7 04 2009

I am currently a first year student in the Bachelor of Construction Management and Property (BCMP) program. I have always had a great passion in the building industry and have chased after this career path since I was in year 9.

The best part of the BCMP course at UNSW is the fact that the students are exposed to relevant industry practices, and more importantly, we are exposed to current industry experts in their fields.  Furthermore, there is a practical element to the course, which is crucial in the building industry.  This kind of exposure is unique to the university and will be of great benefit to all the students entering the workforce.

My dreams and aspirations, although big, are hopefully achievable. My career goal is to be the CEO of a large building firm or possibly create my own building company.  From the course itself I hope to achieve a sound knowledge of the industry I am preparing to enter as well as build up a network of friends that will last me throughout my life.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

